All Parish Councillors give their time freely, and receive no (or minimal) financial reward for the time devoted to the Council. Councillors are elected for a four-year term. BBHPC received notification of an un-contested election for 2023 and so the elected members will form the new council at the Parish Council Annual Meeting on 15th May 2023. There are 7 elected members, leaving 6 vacancies on the council, which may be filled by co-option.


Councillor Membership on outside bodies as at May 2023


District Councillor - Jonathan Taylor
Liberal Democrat 

District Councillor - James Brookes
Liberal Democrat